Select Languages:


You can reach us at:

Travelling for Spiritual Growth

This website is helping and inspiring people to beat every-day life stress, live a better lifestyle and be in touch with their spiritual life.

Visit this interesting website

UNESCO has declared as World Heritage twelve important Reinassance Medicean’s Villas, two Tuscan Gardens and Etna Volcano

UNESCO has in these days declared as World Heritage twelve important Reinassance Medicean’s Villas (1300 AD – 1500 AD appr. ), two tuscan gardens of the same period and the Etna volcano. The villas are those of Poggio Imperiale (Florence), Careggi (Florence), Cafaggiolo (Barberino del Mugello), Trebbio (San Piero in Sieve), Poggio a Caiano (Prato), Castello (Florence), Petraia (Florence), Fiesole (Medici’s villa), Carmignano (Prato), the Palace of Seravezza (Lucca), Cerreto Guidi, La Magica Quarrata (Pistoia). The Gardens are those of Boboli (Florence) and Pratolino (Vaglia).

The sicilian Etna has been included into the World Heritage for its natural criteria (they are already on the list three other Italian places: the Dolomites,  San Giorgio Mountain and the Aeolian Islands), its remarkable volcanic activity and its ancient history.

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.